I want you (to run a 5K, or 10K, or a half…)

I have this terrible habit of making people want to run races. If they’re never ran before, I can talk them into running a 5k. If they have a few short races under their belt, a half marathon isn’t out of the question. I even convinced a couple people this year to run the Chicago Marathon. I love getting people into running so much so that I would call myself a running evangelist. I love giving advice and motivation, and I’m incredibly jealous of that feeling you have when you finish your first-EVER race, longest race, or marathon. Last month, Runner’s World published the following article; a helpful and humorous look at racing. It is recommended reading for every runner, the first timers through the seasoned veterans.

The Racer’s Field Manual
(Excerpt from The Runner’s Field Manual)

About etowle

I've been a casual runner for five years, but I only just discovered that I can be a FAST casual runner! Follow me as I train for and run my third (and maybe fourth and fifth) marathon. One day, with unfettered dedication, I hope to be at the starting line in Boston.
This entry was posted in Articles, Races, Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

