Training Starts in 3…2…1…

Well, maybe not THAT soon, but Monday kicks off my training for the Disney Princess Half Marathon. Even though I’ve run more than one of these and well over this distance, I’m taking it a little more seriously. I’ve tracked down my appropriate Hal Higdon training program, and I’ve started inputting them onto my Google Calendar.

Part of this training program (for me, at least) is getting rid of the extra pounds that don’t help with my speed and endurance.  I’ve taken the challenge by Fat Cyclist to lose 10 of those suckers before Christmas.  I’ve had a good start this week, but with all of the holiday events coming up, it may be difficult. And even more difficult to stick with it THROUGH Christmas and New Years.

Wish me luck!

About etowle

I've been a casual runner for five years, but I only just discovered that I can be a FAST casual runner! Follow me as I train for and run my third (and maybe fourth and fifth) marathon. One day, with unfettered dedication, I hope to be at the starting line in Boston.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

