Just call me Ms. Dramatic

So last night’s post may have been a bit dramatic. It’s hard to feel like you’re at the end of your rope time after time… after time.

My bum foot certainly feels better than yesterday, and I’m starting my stretches on a twice daily basis. My goal right now is to keep a keen eye on my eating so that I start losing weight and get myself as flexible as possible. When I start to feel a little better, I’ll start strength training.  I don’t know if that will be in a a couple days, a week, or longer. I know from past experiences that taking on too much too soon is a recipe for failure. My real goal should be NO MORE INJURIES.

About etowle

I've been a casual runner for five years, but I only just discovered that I can be a FAST casual runner! Follow me as I train for and run my third (and maybe fourth and fifth) marathon. One day, with unfettered dedication, I hope to be at the starting line in Boston.
This entry was posted in Injuries, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

