Excitement

It’s been far too long since I’ve been excited to face the day. But tomorrow I will be starting my long road back to running (I hope). Here’s the plan: walk 1/2 mile, slow-slow jog 1 mile, walk 1/2 mile. Then follow up with 30 minutes of something fun and lots of stretching, foam rolling.

Running again. What an amazing thought!

About etowle

I've been a casual runner for five years, but I only just discovered that I can be a FAST casual runner! Follow me as I train for and run my third (and maybe fourth and fifth) marathon. One day, with unfettered dedication, I hope to be at the starting line in Boston.
This entry was posted in Injuries, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

